Cheap Organic Produce

8 Oct

 

I can’t believe that a few months ago these plants were just baby seeds. I remember planting them thinking “I don’t think this is going to work but it is worth a shot!”. I have truly enjoyed learning through my garden and I have found that you can really taste the different between home-grown and store-bought produce. I personally think I have ruined Mr. Smiles forever as he refuses to eat mint ice-cream unless it is mint from the garden. It is such an empowering  feeling to grow your own produce. I found that I began to wonder at nature again just like when I was in the third grade gazing at my bean sprout in the window well the rest of the class was on the soccer field.

Here’s to a bountiful fall.

Leave a Reply

