Lost Things: Time

10 Nov

I don’t know how many times I have heard myself say “if only I had more time” or “I lost track of time again”.
“So sad to lose something so valuable that you can’t get back”, I tell myself.

Then it happens again.

Well this weekend. I found the time that I had lost! Yippee!! With the “extra” hour that was given to my courtesy of daylight savings time, I was able to do some “back burner items”.

Back Burner Items:
1. Organize spice jars into cute air tight containers!

I am so happy. My spices taste ten times more pronounced then they had before in the “non-airtight containers”.

2. Try making a new recipe all my own in honor the great state of Kansas I was going to make BBQ burgers!

Introducing my favorite ingredient right now: Ground Turkey

Every time I cook with turkey I always feel like it is singing this song to ground beef:

                      “Anything you can do, I can do better.”

Yes, sometimes while in the kitchen, I sing.

Anyway…so I patted the ground turkey into patties and seasoned them with a little salt and pepper and garlic powder (my secret ingredient).

I then placed them on the grill. I put them on a plate to cool. I added some aged cheddar cheese to the patties so that the steam could melt the cheese for me.

Then Viola!

There it is basking in the afternoon sun.

So after that I added some bacon, avocado, onions, lettuce, BBQ sauce, and Baked beans to my burger. It was incredible.

Here are the stars of the show:

I have to remind myself that fancy isn’t always possible and sometimes simple is the best.

Bon appetite

One Response to “Lost Things: Time”

  1. Sean November 18, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    Heaven!

Leave a Reply

