Goodbye 2010. Hello 2011

1 Jan

Hi Everyone,

Hope that you have been having a splendid Christmas and New Years. I had a grand time and the short little break was much needed. I was able to pull together several tutorials, take a ton of pictures, and create some amazing things to share with you this year. So excited.

What an amazing 2010!

  • Started a garden and it grew too. (Surprise?)
  • Started a blog (A Snail’s Life)
  • Found by long time childhood friend (lost contact when I was 13)
  • Started a craft room

 

 

Last year can be defined in one word: Fun!

This year I have decided that I am going to set some goals for myself. Still not really into new year’s goals ( I don’t like to disappoint myself). So I saw this on A Beautiful Mess blog and I thought to myself I think I can do that. It is a list of things to do before you turn another year older. As it is the time for goal setting and my birthday is only 19 days away (I am turning 27). I decided it would be fun to post it early so that you (my readers) can help me finish my list.

As you can see I am still in need of 8 more things!

This is the fun part I am letting you, my readers help me choose my last 8 things! Leave a comment and tell me what you think I should do before I turn 28. I will pick the top eight and add them to my list.

 

5 Responses to “Goodbye 2010. Hello 2011”

  1. mollie January 3, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    Great goals! I want to hear how the lightbox goes…I really need to work on something like that too!

  2. Tara January 4, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    I can’t believe I made your list! You were truly one of the best things to happen to ME in 2010, too 🙂

    Hope 2011 is just as kind.

    xo

    Tara

    • asnailslife January 4, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

      I hope 2011 is kind too but if its not I am going to kick its butt into shape and I encourage you to do the same. LOL
      Of course you made my list, you don’t rekindle a friendship like our every day you know.

  3. mandisa January 20, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    What a cool list! I haven’t written mine down yet (it’s just in my head at the moment), but I think you’ve inspired me to do so. 🙂

    • asnailslife January 21, 2011 at 7:56 am #

      You should write them down and then tell someone so that you can be reminded. Mrs. Forgetful pants over here needs all the help I can get!

Leave a Reply

