What an unexpected surprise

2 Jan

I was so incredibly blessed this year to get a new camera.  It was a present from everyone in my family.I was shocked. Stunned. Grateful. Did I say shocked!

Needless to say, I haven’t stopped taking pictures. I have been taking pictures of everything. I have a renewed curiosity of my “little world”.

I am by no way I professional and I don’t plan to become one but you never know.

 I might blossom into one someday! One never knows what they will be when they grown up.

 You can check out my pictures on my Flickr Account. I will be documenting the cute, ugly and interesting on Flickr so grab an account add me as your contact or better yet your friend and post your own pictures so we can learn together. I will be posting more on photography and things that I have learned as well as some guest posts on the topic.

 

What to expect from this week: I am going to be sharing several fun new things, groups, and ideas for the new year.

I mean this is the season for new beginnings right?

4 Responses to “What an unexpected surprise”

  1. amy t schubert January 2, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    Yay! Congrats! It is SO amazing what a difference it makes when you learn how to use an SLR camera!
    Let me know if there’s anything I can help you with ….

    • asnailslife January 2, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

      Thanks Amy. I am super excited to learn and I joined your flickr group and read your ebook as well. Great ebook by the way easy to read and informative. I just found your blog and am a fan. I love your library/book photos. I am an avid reader so they make me smile. I joined your flickr group and hope to learn from everyone in that group as well.

  2. Diane @ InMyOwnStyle January 28, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    I got a new camera over the holidays, also. I am trying to learn all the bells and whistles and hope it all settles in my brain soon. I look forward to following your posts.
    My best- Diane

    • asnailslife January 31, 2011 at 7:55 am #

      Congrats on your new camera. Same here. Hopefully some of the upcoming post help out.

Leave a Reply

