Making your own Stationery

21 Jan

How to Make Your own Stationery

What you need: Some reused paper and envelopes (found mine at a yard sale)

An idea

Glue

Markers

Stamps if you stink at drawing (like me)

 

There are two methods to making your own stationery. First you can have a theme and make the same type of cards and stationery so that the set matches. You can then give tie the stationery up in a cute ribbon or baker’s twine and give them away as presents.

Second, (the method I employ) just create what comes to you at the moment and run with it! I write a lot of letters so I always need a stockpile of envelopes and cards in my craft room. Nothing is more of a downer than feeling inspired to write a lovely note to a friend and not having any cards to write.

GRRRR…

So grab some paper and stamps and have at it. I left you a few pictures to inspire you but you probably don’t need them as I am sure you are creative all on your own!

 

 

2 Responses to “Making your own Stationery”

  1. Terry January 21, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    If you have card stock you can also use clip art to create your own personal greeting cards. Just measure your envelopes and size the cards to fit in.I like to use a lot of those flowers or butterfly clip art that were on the cd I sent you.

  2. Lorena Paz January 24, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    How cute!!! I love the train and the bee!

Leave a Reply

