Best Minestrone Soup Recipe

29 Jan

I was looking through some old photo albums today (back when me and my adorable hubby were dating) and it really got me strolling down memory lane.

Remembering the days when we used to sit at Olive Garden and talk for hours dipping our bread sticks into our minestrone soup. We were trying to be so grown up and look where we are now..where are we now?

As a celebration to the past and a toast to the future. I thought it necessary to make some homemade minestrone soup and french bread.

I wasn’t intending to post about this, but the soup was so delicious that I had to stop mid way through and grab my camera.

Let me just say it was seriously that good.

The recipe was found on This Homemade Life and let me just say in my opinion that is the best recipe for minestrone I have EVER used.

2 Responses to “Best Minestrone Soup Recipe”

  1. abphoto January 29, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the link love. 🙂

    • asnailslife January 31, 2011 at 7:56 am #

      Absolutely. I made extra and froze it for a quick week night meal. My husband had three bowls of it. My hat goes off to you.

Leave a Reply

