My First Crafternoon= Success

8 Feb

Hi Everyone,

I am very proud to say that I have completed one of the items on my 27 Before 28 list. I hosted a valentine crafternoon.

What is a crafternoon?

A crafternoon is where you invite over a few crafty friends and you make art. That is the basic explanation.

What do you need for a crafternoon?

I dug out some supplies of paper and other items I was collecting and displayed them on a table and just let people have at it for a couple of hours. I provided food but that is just because I like to eat but you don’t have to. You can do finger foods or no foods or whatever really. Most people are there to craft so eating can get things messy.

Guidelines our crafternoon?

We didn’t have any really other than bring your own scissors and glue. We made this an adult party as we were working with sharp objects.

Overall we had a wonderful time and we made a lot of creative and beautiful things. It was so much fun to be around people with similar interests and the creativity was pouring out the window along with laughter and colored paper. I would definitely do it again. If you have never done a crafternoon you should highly consider it.

Here are some of our creations:

Leave a Reply

