Book Review: Pioneer Woman Black Heels to Tractor Wheels

25 Feb

I am still chugging my way to 100 books this year (very challenging). But in the past month I promised myself several things: 1. Don’t read bad books just to reach 100 books. 2. Enjoy the books don’t rush through them

With those two things in mind I sat down to read: The Pioneer Woman Black Heels to Tractor Wheels by Ree Drummond

I am not typically the type of person who reads biographies. I don’t like them they are too close to the real life and when I read I like to be anywhere but the real world I want me imagination to work to take me there. Although this book is an account of Ree Drummond and her “Marlboro Man’s”  love story I really enjoyed reading it.

I love the way that Ree writes not only in this book but in her cookbook and on her blog. She has a unique voice when she writes that makes you feel like you are sitting at her coffee table sipping ice tea and talking to an old friend.

I highly suggest you pick this up at your local library or bookstore and set aside an evening to read this.

By the way that little snack by my book was delicious it is like an adult Rice Krispie treat! I will try to post the recipe later this week.

Leave a Reply

