My First Daring Bakers Challenge

28 Feb

Hi Everyone,

Well I completed my first Daring Baker’s Challenge (DBC) and it really stretched my culinary knowledge of food and texture.

We were supposed to make a Panna Cotta & Florentine Cookies.

First, I have never cooked with gelatin.

So I was a little hesitant to say the least.

Then it started to do this:

Let’s just say it felt more like a science project than cooking. Which is awesome and interesting.

I am too embarassed to post a picture of the finished product as all the Daring Bakers masterpieces looked so professional but I will say that it was the most delightful creamiest dessert I have had since cheesecake.

It may not have been pretty but it was very yummy.

This was the recipe I used if you want to try it out on your own. I am going to have to really step it up for the next challenge so that I can actually post pictures of the finished product.

2 Responses to “My First Daring Bakers Challenge”

  1. simplynutritiouskate March 1, 2011 at 6:59 am #

    haha gelatin is hard to work with, I love science projects in the kitchen though! I hope your final result tasted good, taste is all that matters right?

    • asnailslife March 1, 2011 at 7:47 am #

      You make me smile! The finished result was outstanding. It was one of those desserts you close your eyes and smile when you eat it! I will try again. Nothing like messing up and trying again right?

Leave a Reply

