Watch Me Grow Challenge

23 Mar

Watch Me Grow Challenge

Here’s how to play along (and I do hope you will)


*Plant something

It must be from a seed. No cheating a buying a transplant (otherwise known as a half grown plant).. It has to be from a seed. Don’t be scared it will be fun.


*Take a picture of your little baby seedling

That right, from day one. We want to see it grow!


* Join our Watch Me Grow Garden Flickr group

Flickr asks that you set up an account to join a group but it is free so no worries. Right?

*Watch our gardens grow from now until the end of April


*I made a button for this challenge so if you “dig it” then pin it on your blog!

(so cheesy to rhyme, but it just felt so right)

You just copy the code in the little drop down box under the “Watch Me Grow” button and copy into a text widget on your blog. Viola. You are so fancy!


I hope this challenge encourages you to plant something anything.

Growing your own food is so easy but you have to start somewhere.

Hopefully we can challenge and encourage and learn from one another.

You might even make a few new friends along the way!

6 Responses to “Watch Me Grow Challenge”

  1. Courtney March 23, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    I got excited yesterday when I saw your sneak peak. I’ve been going back and forth with the hubs on whether or not to do a garden this year. He didn’t want to I, being the over achiever that always fails miserably that I am, of course did. So after I saw your post last night I made up my mind I’m going to do it. It may be small but there is going to be some sort of garden. I’ve never grown herbs, and I think this might be the year to give some a try as well. I’m super excited and am so glad I saw this.

    • asnailslife March 23, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

      I am so glad that you are going to plant a long with us. A start is a start. My first attempts at garden were small and some of the plants lived to see their glory days and others died. Sad times. I am so excited for you. I really am, I am grinning from ear to ear typing this, I bet I look dumb. Oh well. I am happy can’t wait to see what you post.

  2. barbara dieppa March 27, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    LOVE this idea!! I’ve been thinking about making a little garden…maybe grammy’s green thumb will rub off on us!

    • asnailslife March 27, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

      I hope so! Maybe we can have little patios and sit outside enjoying the afternoon sun just like her!

  3. Rachel April 3, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    Brilliant brilliant idea! I spent yesterday making my newspaper pots and potting seeds yesterday.

    I’ve written a post about it that is going on my blog tomorrow but I shall edit it and mention your challenge, if that is okay?

    • asnailslife April 4, 2011 at 7:39 am #

      I would love that. Of course. I would love that. I am so glad that you are going to join our challenge. So exciting

Leave a Reply

