Banana Scones with Nutella

25 Apr

I have two favorite fruits to cook/bake with. They are both yellow.  They both smell delicious. Have you guessed them yet? Alright…I get it enough with the teasing. My two favorite fruits are lemons, and bananas. With that being said you can only imagine my surprise when I saw a recipe for banana scones over at Heathers Dish. Let’s just say Heather can cook. You really should hop over to here website and check out the easy to make delicious recipes.

There was one problem with the recipe….what sauce went on top!  Mr. Snail preferred Heather’s vanilla cream glaze (which was really yummy). I, on the other hand preferred melted Nutella over my scone. Mallory this post is for you, because I know you will agree with me when it concerns Nutella.
Dark Side
You be the judge! In all honesty we both ended up eating the both sauces separately and then together so we were one happy family once again. Sometimes, happy endings do happen in real life.

Banana Scone

2 Responses to “Banana Scones with Nutella”

  1. Nicole@HeatOvenTo350 April 25, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    Oooh, banana scones? Wonderful! I think I would be in the Nutella camp, but both look delicious.

    • asnailslife April 25, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

      Nutella stole my heart about a year ago and well..I gave up trying to get it back.

Leave a Reply

