Start the Morning with a bang: Ham and Cheddar Scones

4 May

There are some mornings when I get out of bed and I know that ice cream for breakfast isn’t going to cut it! I know it is rare but it does happen.

So this past Sunday, I decided to make Sunday breakfast for me and Mr. Snail. We usually just grab some fruit and run out the door, five minutes late to church! But this Sunday was different because for whatever reason, I was wide awake and feeling very domestic at 6 o’clock in the morning!

So as I sat enjoying the sunrise and surfing the net I found a great site  Heat Oven to 350. Through the years I have tried several recipes from their site and I have never been disappointed. So I highly recommend this site, if you are looking for easy, practical, awesome recipes.

It just so happens that this past Sunday I noticed their recipe for Ham and Cheddar Scones and was feeling ambitious. What can I say, I’m a risk taker!

Here’s how they turned out:
Ham and Cheddar Scone

Since I love pictures of food here are few more.

Ham and Cheddar Scone

Are you getting hungry yet? Need the recipe…. Fine! I’ll share….Click Here

Ham and Cheddar Scone

Let’s just say that the only person noise in our kitchen that Sunday was John Mayer serenading us we both drifted to food heaven.

One Response to “Start the Morning with a bang: Ham and Cheddar Scones”

  1. Nicole@HeatOvenTo350 May 5, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    I had a similar early morning last Saturday and felt like baking, too. There’s something so nice about the early morning in a quiet kitchen and good food baking in the oven. I’m glad the scones could contribute to your morning! Glad you enjoyed them.

Leave a Reply

