Oh for a plant doctor?

12 May

I went out into the garden today and I think a few of the green bean plants are sick. They look like this:
027

Do you see those UGLY yellow leaves with spots on them…grr….
Any advice?

Then I walked over to the gardenia and look what I saw….
026

Yellow leaves again..grr…

I am assumming that this problem could be related as both these plants are in the same location. Any advice? What are your thoughts? I know my readers are crazy smart so I come to you friends for some advice??

3 Responses to “Oh for a plant doctor?”

  1. Nicole@HeatOvenTo350 May 12, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    I’m not exactly sure, but it could be a nitrogen deficiency, meaning that you need to fertilize. Most fertilizers are mostly nitrogen so pick whatever kind you want at the store and follow the instructions to a T. Too much fertilizer all at once can kill a plant. If they plants haven’t greened up in a few weeks, then it’s not nitrogen and start looking up diseases online. Let me know how it goes!

    • asnailslife May 13, 2011 at 6:51 am #

      Thanks for mentioning not to use too much. I am just that person that will put to much in hopes of helping the plant. I will keep you posted.
      By the way I am just over to your website to look for a cupcake recipe. Yumm

  2. asnailslife May 14, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    In case you were wondering…this is what I found out about the green bean plant.
    http://www.helpfulgardener.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=16912

Leave a Reply

