Playing with my food….

31 May

Peanut Butter Sandwhich
I started out trying to make this game and ended up making play food. I really did have every intention  of making the game in the previous link but after I started I just couldn’t stop making little felt peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I remember as a kid loving to make pretend food and entertaining  Mr. Lion, he didn’t have a tail, and Miss Piggy, you know the real Miss Piggy. I have a couple of friends who would love to have some fake sandwiches. I think all in all I made four.

I saw these adorable tea bag cozies on Wild Olive’s Blog and I just couldn’t resist making a few for a couple of my friends. They were so easy to make and they were just adorably cute.
Tea cup

I can be a little cheesy at times so with each tea bag cozy I included a card that stated “have a tea-riffic day!”

With that I will end this post, out of shame at my cheesiness..

Oh no…wait…one last thing!

Tomorrow Wild Olive will be accepting registration for her new embroidery  class this summer. I took her class last summer and it was definitely worth the money. She creates such a fun learning environment online and the crafts that are made are fun to share and easy to make. I HIGHLY recommend this class. I know I will be signing up so you can join me if you like. The details are here if you want to take a peak at the projects.

One Response to “Playing with my food….”

  1. Christine June 23, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    Love this idea!

Leave a Reply

