I Love You Pillow Cases….so freakin cute

13 Jun

I started the weekend off by reading  The House on Pooh Corner by A.A Milne.  After all that was one of my goals. Feeling very accomplished about having finished a book, it’s been about at least a week, I decided I better start practicing my stitches for Mollie’s class. I haven’t stitched much at all lately so I was feeling a little behind. So as I went tramping around my house looking for something fun to stitch. I came across my plain ol’ blue pillow cases. Then I saw this. I squealed because my hubby was gone for the day and I knew I could whip those up in a heartbeat. I really like the way they came out!

P.S: I love you

Since that craft project only took a little while I went into the kitchen and whipped up some of these delectables. They were incredible straight out of the oven but since I was all alone in the kitchen I didn’t have to share. I think I ate 6 but they are so tiny I justified it by saying it really like eating one donut. This is why I adore donut holes, they allow for so many excuses.
Cinnamon Donut Holes

The best part is yet to come..

I know how can it get better?

Oh it can….

They are lower in fat and not as bad for you because they are baked and not fried.

I will give you a moment to rejoice! I know I did. That is why I ate 6!

So I guess you are going to want the recipe right?

Fine. I guess I will share. Here you go:  All Recipes: Donut Muffins

One Response to “I Love You Pillow Cases….so freakin cute”

  1. Amanda June 18, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    they are very cute

Leave a Reply

