Excuse me….Mr. Mailman

11 Jul

So this morning was painful to say the least. I went into the dentist office..should I even say more. I don’t know of very many good stories that begin with “I started my day at the dentist”. I won’t lead you into thinking mine was a great story either because it isn’t.My gums are still puffy and pink but thanks to all the prodding and poking my little teeth are nice and shiny…whatever.

So after feeling quite cranky from the dentist visit. I ran back home to crawl under a rock and whine but before I did that I thought what better way to cheer myself up them to create something beautiful.

So I whipped up these adorable postcards that I have every intention of sending someday. They were super easy peasy to make.

All I did was cut out two postcards 3×5 rectangles out of card stock.

I cut out one adorable felt heart

I raided my “yard sale treasure box” (yes, I have a treasure box full of junk.) To my delight I found a few missing pieces to a United States map…sweet.

After that it was all up to me and my needle.

Postcards

If you are curious as to what that fancy stitch is it is a new one I learned through my class with Mollie from Wild Olive. I am kinda behind in the class but shhhh don’t tell okay. So I am kinda being crazy and combining some projects and adding my own flair to them.

Do you get what the postcard means? It means. I left my heart in Kansas. Cute huh? I know.
To the post we go

Then I got really mushy and just for fun I created this post card.

I know I am such a ham but it’s all good.

3 Responses to “Excuse me….Mr. Mailman”

  1. mama July 11, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    do not like “left my ❤ in Kansas

  2. barbara dieppa July 14, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    I am in love with this!!!

Leave a Reply

