Strawberry Cream Cheese…The Recipe

19 Jul

Hey Everyone,

Hope your day is super. Mine has been crazy busy and it is hot really hot but overall it has been swell. So I guess many of you are here for the strawberry cream cheese recipe. Or maybe some of you are just curious to see if the recipe actually worked.

Well it did and I am proud of it. I thought of it as I was passing my the tiny cups of cream cheese that were priced at 3 bucks a piece. Seriously. I thought to myself. I can do that. So I went home and did just that.

I had a bunch of delicious strawberrries from the farmers market and they were becoming a bit “done” if you will. So I thought this would be a perfect time to do a little match making between my cream cheese and my strawberries.

Two ingredient Cream Cheese

I know I buy the generic brand of cream cheese don’t hate…it’s cheaper and I can’t tell the difference.

Strawberry Cream Cheese

3/4 cup of strawberry juice (I didn’t puree the strawberries I just swiped the juice)

8 oz brick of cream cheese (I used the 33% less fat because I cut the fat where I can)

2-3 TBS Powdered sugar

I took my packaged cream cheese and “smooshed” it in my hands for five minutes so that it could come down in temperature. I did that while it was in the wrapper because otherwise it would have been catastrophic. After that little stress therapy was done (LOL) I poured the cream cheese into the bowl mixed in the strawberry juice and thickened the mixture with a couple of tablespoons of powdered sugar. Viola. You are done. Easy peasy.

The queen of sugars
P.S: You don’t have to use powdered sugar but it is sweeter that way.

Strawberry cream cheese

That is a ton more cream cheese than the tiny tubs at the store. That’s right. Give yourself a high five. I know I did.

One Response to “Strawberry Cream Cheese…The Recipe”

  1. the wicked noodle July 20, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    Looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

