Oh Cucumber Water! Where have you been all my life?

20 Jul

I have a confession…

I don’t like soda.

 I really don’t like to tell people that because for some reason the people I have confessed this to get really hostile about it. Like I am trying to be all healthy and making them feel bad about drinking soda. That is not the case, I assure you. I mean occassionally if I having a really awful day I will reach for can of Sprite (my hubby is the same way) but for the most part I don’t drink soda very often. 

Lately, I have been experimenting with different types of water. For starters this weekend, I added some flavor to my water by cutting up a couple of cucumbers and letting it “chill” in the water for a few hours. The taste was incredibly refreshing. So easy too.

I thought why stop there so I filled up my trusty water bottle (goes everywhere with me in the summer time) and added a couple slices of cucumber and off I went. I felt so preppy and trendy. All day long I was singing…”If I was a rich girl na na na naw”. By the way I am not a huge fan of that song but it was stuck in my head because of the cucumber water. So magical.

Cucumber Water

I have also tried water with mint leaves, rosemary and thyme. Flavored water is all the rage for me right now not only because it is healthy but if you grow your own herbs it is free and looks very fancy.

Have you ever tried to flavor your water with herbs or fruit?

Leave a comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

