Nutella Panna Cotta

9 Aug

My Love

Dear Nutella, 

I love you and the more that I get to know you the more I love you. I know you are kinda pricey but I would rather use coupons for other things and buy you full price because you are worth it to me. 

Always Yours, 

Laura 

Seriously that is how I get about Nutella. While on a little get away in Santa Barbara I was looking over the menu and noticed a “Hazelnut Panna Cotta”. Nutella goes by Hazelnut spread, Nutella is its alias. Excitement was pouring out of me as I almost screamed at the waiter “I will take the panna cotta please.” He was probably thinking not a looney this early in the day!

But what an entrance it made….
Panna Cotta

I think I seriously got butterflies in my stomach as the plate rested on the table. The waiter gave us two spoons and I don’t know what he was thinking that I would share this glorious work of art! Mr. Snail understands that I don’t mind sharing everything else but when it comes to Nutella or shall I say “hazelnut spread” he better back off!
Chocolate Panna Cotta

So there I was just me and my dessert…

Needless to say I was in the zone. The dessert eating zone which basically means all other senses turn off so that I can fully experience the taste bud action in my mouth. When I later saw this picture I had to bust up laughing because I totally didn’t know he was taking that picture and it just cracks me up that my tongue was sticking out…how embarrassing. I hope I don’t always do that.

After watching that clip you can understand my compulsion to find the elusive recipe for Nutella Panna Cotta. I found a wonderful recipe over at Technicolor Kitchen. I was so excited. I decided I would wait until my friends came over and try out the recipe on them. The recipe was the star of the evening.
Nutella  Panna Cotta

We lovingly renamed this dessert “little cups of heaven”.

 Click here for Nutella Panna Cotta Recipe

3 Responses to “Nutella Panna Cotta”

  1. veronica August 9, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    You bloggers and your nutella. Check out kevinandamanda.com she also is a fan and runs Fab blog.

  2. mama August 9, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    Laura..#1, you are NOT a looney…you just know what truffles awaken your taste sense!!!! and uuuuhhh yes…you do have your tongue out when you are about to go in for the kill….xoxoxoxox
    oh yes!! i love your blog…

  3. Nicole@HeatOvenTo350 August 9, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Oooooh, yum. Must try this now.

Leave a Reply

