Grab N Go Breakfast: Nutella & Banana Panini

11 Aug

Mr. Snail is a grab-n-go kinda guy. I think he wishes that he can sit down in the morning and enjoy a quite moment with his food but it just ain’t happening! I am one of those girls who tries so hard to wake up with Mr. Snail and make him a hot and homemade breakfast but I always end up waking up 10 minutes after he is gone. In my defense he leaves our home at 6 AM!!!! Seriously, I don’t know many people who wake up happy and perky at 6 AM. So since neither of us can meet our own expectations…we don’t even try. We just kinda wing it for breakfast.

This means Mr. Snail eats a handful of Cheerios out the door and I wake up 10 minutes later and eat a bowl of ice cream. What can I say that’s how we “do” breakfast. That is until I read this This article from USA Today. Basically the article says that you should eat more protein and fiber and you will be more alert and less hungry throughout the day. UGGHHH….way to rain on my parade USA Today.

So…after reading that I decided that something needed to be done about our poor breakfast habits.

So I busted out the wheat bread all whole and healthy and totally snotty. Feeling hopeless that nothing could disguise the taste of wheat bread….

Wheat Bread

Then it happened like my knight in shining amour walking through the kitchen door….

My Love

I know so dramatic right? So then I smeared the Nutella on the *cough* wheat bread (saying “wheat bread” with a scratchy ugly voice)
011

I smooshed up some bananas and plopped it on the Nutella bread.

013

I warmed up my pan…

014

And Alas….breakfast is served.

Nutella and Banana

*No pieces of wheat bread were harmed in the making of this incredible breakfast*

 

Come back tomorrow for a “cheesy” guest post by “A. Ham”. We are serving up breakfast here on a Snail’s life for the rest of the week and trust me…you don’t want to miss this.

2 Responses to “Grab N Go Breakfast: Nutella & Banana Panini”

  1. Nicole@HeatOvenTo350 August 11, 2011 at 8:16 am #

    That looks plain delicious. And good for you? Win.

    • asnailslife August 11, 2011 at 8:17 am #

      Hey Nicole, I try to convince myself that it is “good” for me…*smile*

Leave a Reply

