Magnetic Pen Holders

19 Aug

Scrabble

I’ve never really been much of Scrabble person. Partly, because I misspell words often and partly because my brain isn’t programmed like a dictionary. So since I usually end up playing words like; banana, cupcake, and art. I don’t usually play with other people.

That was all true until last Saturday when I spotted a Scrabble board for a dollar. I was totally stoked. I validated my purchase by promising myself to go home and read the dictionary. My bubble burst the minute I opened the box and noticed that there were some pieces missing. Sad Times.

All was not lost because I try to think outside the box, no pun intended. That’s when the idea popped into my head.
Why not put magnetic tape on the back on these letter tiles and use those tiles to write messages to Mr. Snail on the fridge.

Spiffy
It was pretty spiffy too until I realized that I had three stands still sitting in the box.

I thought to myself that it would make perfect sense to use those “tile holders” as pencil holders for the fridge.

Pens Resting

I love that the pens are on the fridge and I no longer have to go on a wild goose chase to locate one. Ahh….makes life so much easier. Less stress more baking.

One Response to “Magnetic Pen Holders”

  1. Candias August 19, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    I am a scrabble nut, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this idea!! It would be worth the $5 to pick one up at Target when they go on sale before Christmas, since I am not giving up mine, and do this several mornings a week for the family before I go to work.

Leave a Reply

