Challenge: Counting Blessings

1 Sep

Every once I get in the mood for a challenge. I like challenges because they encourage me to step out of my itty bitty box and do something different. I think of it as adding spice to life.

What inspired this challenge were several events. First, I don’t want to miss a moment of my life and I want to enjoy every last drop even the bad parts. Second, I want to remember my blessings so that when I am feeling “not so blessed” I can look through them and be encouraged. I am calling this challenge: Counting Blessings.

Counting Blessings

The Details:

The challenge: To take one photo of a blessing each day for the month of September. That’s it. Super easy huh?

Want to share your photos: We have a Flickr group: Counting Blessing Flickr Group. Can’t wait to see what gets posted. You don’t have to post your pictures to play along but it will be oh so much fun! I will be posting my pictures for the challenge in this group so that I don’t bog my blog down with photos.

Apple Users:  I will be using  Photo 365 app  its only costs 99 cents! I think it makes it easier to do this project but that’s just me. (No I am not paid to say that about this app just personal opinion.)

 

I really hope you all will join me in challenge. It really is going to be so much fun. The more the merrier.

One Response to “Challenge: Counting Blessings”

  1. Nicole@HeatOvenTo350 September 2, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    What a great idea to take a picture of a blessing every day! I can’t wait to see what you add.

Leave a Reply

