Quiet please…class is in session.

14 Sep

I’m a student again! I am so excited. I kept my husband up till midnight talking about how I think my teacher is the coolest person I’ve met all month. To think it’s only the 14 of September.

Perhaps I should explain my excitement. Earlier this year my hubby together with both our families gifted me with a Cannon Rebel T2I DSLR Camera. I was shocked. I’m glad no one had a camera during that moment because I probably looked like a goof ball with my mouth wide open. I was so excited to start taking incredible pictures. Well that didn’t happen as quickly as I had imagined. They were okay but they certainly weren’t matching up to my expectations.
Succulents

I knew it was time to get more involved in my photography.

I began searching all over for photography class. I looked at community colleges, private schools and even private teachers.  Something was always in the way, price, distance (another state), and scheduling. I was so bummed. In a last attempt effort, I sent out a message to my friends asking if any of them knew of any photography classes.

One of my friends responded back that her church was offering free photography classes. She mentioned that it didn’t start for another 4 months but she highly recommended it so I was intrigued.

Yesterday was my first class and I absolutely LOVED it! Our teacher is one of the photographers from Stark Love Photography. Jhen is not only passionate about photography and after looking at her blog I think she is into vintage as well.  *Squeal*

Hopefully after this class I can feel confident about checking off another item from my 27 Before 28 list.

2 Responses to “Quiet please…class is in session.”

  1. Kim September 14, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    MAN! I am so so so sad that I am missing this class with you. Ugh! Learn lots so you can teach me. 😛

  2. Jhen.Stark September 14, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Um, this got me insanely excited!!! I found your blog from your flickr… guess what. I have one too! 😉 Yay for your friend suggesting it!!!

Leave a Reply

