Outside…

30 Sep

007

003

Clouds

Emily 2011 080

2 Responses to “Outside…”

  1. Elsi October 29, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    We host a couple of orb weaver spiders late in summer on our back porch. My kids think their mother is weird to protect the spider, but I thoroughly enjoy watching the female fatten up as a couple of suitors weave webs nearby hoping to get their chance to contribute to the next generation. I take lots of pictures of *my* spiders, though none of mine are as nice as yours above.

    • asnailslife October 31, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

      They are called Orb Weaver Spiders? Nice to know. I was just outside and thought they looked cool. I didn’t know they eat their suitors….if I was a guy orb weaver spider I would be scared.lol

Leave a Reply

