Whoopie!

6 Oct

Finally, our first day of “fall-like” weather. I couldn’t have been more happy about the weather. Who would have thought? I immediately turned on my oven and raided my pantry for items like sugar, vanilla and of course butter. My oven greeted me as a long lost friend and we were inseparable for several hours; it was a beautiful reunion. I baked without a sense of direction or purpose I figured if I baked too many goods, I could just “gift” them to my neighbors!

The final score was two batches of Pumpkin Creme Pies, two loaves of pumpkin bread, 2 loaves of homemade bread and a batch of chocolate chip cookies (just in case).  I admit, I think I over did it but Mr. Snail was thrilled with all the “treats” and he devoured a majority of it throughout the day.

I think my favorite recipe of the day was the Pumpkin Creme Pies. I describe them as sinking your teeth into a fluffy cloud and then plunging into a layer of cream cheese goodness. Could you tell these were my favorite? I found the recipe on the Tasty Kitchen. I really like Tasty Kitchen. I have tried many recipes from this site and they are always flavorful and as Mr. Snail says “a keeper.” Have a great day I am off to enjoy the fall!
Woopie Pie

Leave a Reply

