My Scary Book List for October

12 Oct

Hey Everyone,

I mentioned back in this post that I was going to give a list of the books that I will be reading for the month of October. You are more than welcome to join me in reading these books but no pressure. Each week I am going to be reading one of these books. The best news is that they are children’s books so they are typically fairly easy reads and not too scary. To be honest they all look more like adventure books than scary books. Check back for reviews on these books and please add your thoughts in the comments. I really enjoy hearing your thoughts.

Here’s my List

Week of October 10: The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

October 17-21: The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick

 

October 24-31

The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster

3 Responses to “My Scary Book List for October”

  1. R. H. Culp October 12, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    I just finished The Graveyard Book and absolutely loved it. It was my first Neil Gaiman experience but I like it so much that I went out and got Stardust and twenty four hours later I’m half way through it too. Both of the others have also been on my list for a while now. So many books, so little time!

    • asnailslife October 13, 2011 at 9:18 am #

      I just finished it the other day and I am hoping to write the review tomorrow. You are so right, “so many books so little time.” I find myself with a book in one hand and attempting to do something else with my “free hand”.

      • R. H. Culp October 13, 2011 at 10:46 am #

        I’ve learned that if I try to do somethings else while reading, I go less than half as fast so I would have been better off doing one then the other. Turns out I’m a terrible multi-tasker.

Leave a Reply

