Chicken Tortilla Soup for one

10 Nov

So there I was all alone for dinner. Standing in the kitchen and debating between a peanut butter sandwich or a bowl of ice cream, true story. I was just about to reach for the Cookie Dough ice cream slow churned with extra toppings…when I came to a realization.

Why am I settling, just because I am eating alone.

That was all it took for me to turn on the after burners and close the freezer and open the refrigerator. I dug into my recipe binder and turned to the dusty section of “recipes to try”. That’s where I found this gem of  a recipe!

I started chopping and stirring and singing at the top of my lungs. It was a beautiful sight. I wish you could have seen it,  all the pots where boiling and I even brought out my dutch oven to get in on the action.

It was in that moment that I started to realize that just because I was cooking for myself didn’t mean I had to eat a freezer meal or just let the meal go by without celebrating. Every meal is a celebration with or without company. If you are interested in the recipe I used you can find it here.

So I set the table lit some candles and had a very relaxing delicious meal for one.

Dinner is Served

The End.

Leave a Reply

