DIY Book Marks

29 Nov

Reading is my favorite thing to do. I was that teenager who spent her money on books rather than clothes and makeup. Guilty as charged, I was a bookworm. Fortunately for me, I haven’t changed much. I scour the thrift stores to find a good old dusty book to take home. It’s like a treasure that has been passed over one two many times.

As you may have already deducted I am always carrying a book with me, to read of course. The problem is that the book marks I have been using recently have been falling out. Nothing is more catastrophic to a Bibliophile than to loose your page. I get particularly annoyed when that happens.

That annoyance with the ambiguity of the lost page is what inspired me to create this timeless craft.

Book Marks

First things first

You will need:

A large paper clip

A small circle piece of felt

A cute scrapbook flower (I got mine at Michaels)

Hot Glue Gun

Supplies for bookmark

Then it is smooth sailing from there on.

Glue the embellishment (flower in my example) to the paper clip.

Step 1

Glue the felt to the back of the flower so that the paper clip is sandwhich in between the felt and the flower.

Step 2

Viola you are all done. No more lost pages…saving you from the chaos..your welcome

3 Responses to “DIY Book Marks”

  1. Danielle November 29, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    how cute! love the idea 🙂

  2. Laura November 29, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    These bookmarks are super cute and I also love your nail polish.

    • asnailslife November 29, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

      Oh thank you Laura. It is OPI Katy Perry Black Shatter. I love this nail polish because even if it chips (which my nails always do) they still look trendy and cute.

Leave a Reply

