27 Things I learned this year

19 Jan

Hey Everyone,

Tomorrow I will give you an update on my 27 Before 28 List because tomorrow is my official birthday. I thought it would be fun to share with you a few things that I have learned in this past year. It took me a year to learn this stuff so after about 3 minutes you will be just as smart as me (and it didn’t take you a year); your welcome.

27 Things I learned this year

1. Get dressed with no where to go.

2. Eat off of fine china. 

3. Laugh. Laugh with friends. Laugh alone.

4. Carry a book with you at all times you never know when an opportunity will present itself

5. Be thankful

6. Send letters to people. It makes them happy 

7. Keep a handy dandy notebook with you

8. Wake up early one day a week to see the sunrise

9. Your voice sounds best in the shower so rock out! 

10. You only live once 

11. Value your friends

12. Your family may be quirky but you might be quirky too. Remember you are related. 

13. Spending time with God is worth every minute

14. Be nice to people

15. Smiles are contagious

16. Start at the clearance aisle then move toward the front 

17. At the grocery store stick to your list

18. The crockpot is your BFF 

19. Essential oils are truly essential 

20. Grace is the twin sister of love 

21. Be amazed

22. Growing your own food is the best

23. Support local farmers. It’s fun to have friends at different farms.

24. Take the detour and get lost. You never know what you may find 

25. Always leave 10 minutes early

26. Homemade food > Take out food 

27.  Be humble. Say your sorry. In the end it isn’t worth holding your ground. 

3 Responses to “27 Things I learned this year”

  1. emmasblethers January 19, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    Just wanted to leave a comment to tell you how much I enjoyed this post :-). You’ve really put a spring in my step!

    • asnailslife January 19, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

      Thank you so much for leaving a comment. I think you passed along that encouragement because now I have a spring in my step too. Thanks so much for commenting. I am so happy someone found that post encouraging.

  2. chalker January 19, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    Beautiful lessons Laura, and thank you for sharing those with me. They were very encouraging. I have never thought of making a list like that but what an awesome reminder that every minute, every day, every year is important and special and to be embraced.

Leave a Reply

