Inspired

26 Jan

Inspired by

As I was going about my day I thought it would be interesting to keep a journal and write down everything that made me feel inspired and how it inspired me. I didn’t think I would stick with it very long but to my surprise I did. What I learned from this little experiment was priceless. I thought I would share my “inspirations” with you.

Defined by: Google.com

in·spi·ra·tion/ˌinspəˈrāSHən/

>

Noun:
  1. The process of being mentally stimulated to do or feel something, esp. to do something creative: “flashes of inspiration”.
  2. The quality of having been so stimulated, esp. when evident in something: “a moment of inspiration in an otherwise dull display”.

Inspired by..

 

*The stray dog without a home. Inspired me to think about how to show love to the least of these (people and animals) 

*The clerk at the store who always asks how I am doing and waits to hear my response. Inspired me to take time to listen to others even if I am in a rush. 

*The driver next to me with the smokin’ car. Inspires me to wash my car. 

*My Garden. Inspires me to not be afraid to put down roots and grow.

* The artists in my life. Inspire me to dream big and never loose hope 

*Super smart people. Inspire me that learning is a free gift all you need is motivation and determination. 

*Old cars. Inspire me because with a little love and attention anything can be beautiful. 

*My camera inspires me because a new perspective can change the entire composition of a situation. 

* Erasers. Inspire me because a new start is never too far away. 

*Weeds. Inspires me that with perseverance can go a long way (like all over my lawn!)

 

What inspires you? Have you ever tried to write down everything that inspires you through out the day? I am still amazed at the ordinary. 

 

 

2 Responses to “Inspired”

  1. chalker January 27, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    You truly do inspire me to stop, think, evaluate and enjoy all the things that come my way. I was just sharing with a customer who said she was making goals today how you made your list of things that you wanted to accomplish this coming year. I shared how I was going to take some time this weekend to do the same….and she said “That is a great idea, I always take time to make a list but have never really included anything fun or new that I could try!” So you were not only able to encourage me, but some one whom you don’t even know gained inspiration from you. Have a blessed day Laura!

    • asnailslife February 2, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

      Oh I love that you were sharing with other people. I saw that you are going to try to read a few classics this year. Which oddly enough inspired me to do the same. I am currently reading Pride and Prejudice. I don’t typically like to read classics (I feel like I am back in school) but I usually enjoy them. I just have to get past page 100 first. I found that by listening to them while I am doing chores it makes both things much more pleasant. I actually find myself waiting to do both of those things.

Leave a Reply

