10 Things to do on Valentine’s Day: Single Edition

10 Feb

birthday weekend 136

I am not single but when I was I remember dreading Valentine’s day. GRRRR…..was my response to anything lovey dovey. I felt like saying all you couples out there should banana split your way back home. It’s true, that’s how I felt. I am sure there are a few of you out there that are giving me a virtual high five right now. I am giving you one right back.

But….

No need to be too upset you see you can have a splendid Valentine’s day too. Here are my tips to an awesome Valentines day.

1. Get dressed up and invite a bunch of friends to go with you

2. Cosmic bowling on a school night (no kids, no cares, no worries)

3. Light Candles, Grab a book (or something you enjoy doing) and  make yourself a homemade dinner

4. Spa night!!

5. Take your parents or someone you love flowers or something special at their work

6. Build a photo booth and invite all your friends over to take some crazy pictures

7. Pizza Potluck. You supply the pizza dough and everyone else brings toppings

8. Buy new makeup (if you are into that) nail polish and a curling iron and just glam it up

9.  Girls Getaway (Just plan it and go)

10. Movie Marathon

Things to Remember…

1. It’s only one day and then everything pink and red will be on clearance at Target

2. Everything is over priced on that day anyway

3. You are awesome just the way you are. So show the world that incredible smile and be attractive by your inner beauty

4. Wear the heels if you are daring enough. I am not…because I fall every time. Every time.

5. Don’t compare yourself to others. The grass may appear greener on the other side but that may not be the case

6. Some couples may look at all the fun you are having and wish they were you!!!

Have a blast!

4 Responses to “10 Things to do on Valentine’s Day: Single Edition”

  1. chalker February 10, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    Love this…thanks for the encouragement to all the wonderful singles out there! Serves as a reminder to me also to let those I know who are single be blessed by a card or something which just lets them know they are loved! I made some special valentines to send to the singles I know, especially the older ones who have lost a spouse and always to my girls to let them know they are loved….maybe I can even talk their dad into making a valentine for them…now that would be special!

    • asnailslife February 10, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

      I like your idea of sending valentines day to the single friends in my life. Great idea. I am going to have to bust out the card stock and get clipping. Thanks for the idea. Your right it would be extra special if their dad made them a valentine’s day card.
      My mom used to always make a HUGE deal out of valentine’s day by making us valentine’s day breakfast with a special table cloth and small treats at breakfast and after school.

  2. Kristin February 11, 2012 at 10:26 am #

    Thanks, Laura, from your singleton friend.

Leave a Reply

