The girl who couldn’t stop cleaning..

23 Feb

Something happens in the spring. I don’t know if it is nature’s natural course or if it is just me. Every year when the temperatures start to heat up I feel the instinctive urge to tidy up my nest. Sounds silly huh? I feel silly, but it is still true. On date nights, I beg my hubby to take me to Lowes to walk down the paint aisles.  I find myself sneaking into the garage after dinner to dust off my garden pots and I can already envision my new garden (victory garden #3).  Seeing the sun on a daily basis makes me clean…weird.

Mr. Snail on the other hand knows that I can and will work from dusk till dawn so he enforces the mandatory “relax time”. At first, I would begrudgingly put my feet up on the recliner and “try” to relax. I would humph an pumph and work myself into a tizzy. That’s when Mr. Snail took things to the next level. We went out to date night and he took me to Barnes and Nobles. We walked around for an hour. I didn’t realize he was gone. I was too busy smelling the new books (I really love the smell of new books). He came back and said he was tired and wanted to go home. No worries, I was on cloud nine having smelled about 100 books in span of an hour.

That all changed when we got home and he pulled out a bag with something in it. He beckoned me to the recliner and asked me to please sit down and relax (pout starting to form) that’s when he handed me some magazines.

Photo Mag
Mr. Snail is a genius I tell you. I was as happy as a lizard laying in the sun! I think I sat there and looked at those magazines for two hours. By the way these are great magazines if you are into photography. They give great tips on shooting in the light and the articles are short and sweet.

As all good things must come to an end so must this one. The next day, I told him I was relaxing (thinking he wouldn’t be home for another hour) and he caught me read handed baking granola bars!

>shock face<

Caught red handed I was but as all girls know you turn on that adorable “how can you resist me smile” and hand him a freshly made granola bar and that day is saved.If you are interested in the granola bar recipe I used click here.

Granola

3 Responses to “The girl who couldn’t stop cleaning..”

  1. Julia Segura February 23, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    What an adorably sweet post! (:

  2. Nicole@HeatOvenTo350 February 24, 2012 at 7:13 am #

    Your husband is a sweetheart. And I completely understand the spring cleaning itch. You should see my spice cupboard right now. 🙂

    • asnailslife February 27, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

      So glad I am not the only one who has caught the spring fever itch.

Leave a Reply

