Why I blog

28 Feb

Love Story

I blog because:

* I don’t want to forget.

All the stuff I made, recipes I baked and challenges I finished.

*I like having a place to record all my favorite recipes.

Just in case my recipe folder gets lost, or flushed, or destroyed. 

*I enjoy getting to meet new blogging friends.

I still scream with excitement every time someone comments on my blog.

The main reason I blog is for the reader. The reader who could really use some help finding their next great book. The reader who is at the grocery store and could really use a friend to share a tried and true recipe with her. The reader who needs a quick craft while they have some time to themselves. The reader who could really use a good belly laugh. On days when I have writer’s block, I write for you!

Thanks for asking  Andee!

4 Responses to “Why I blog”

  1. Nicole@HeatOvenTo350 February 29, 2012 at 7:09 am #

    Thank you for doing it!

    • asnailslife February 29, 2012 at 7:23 am #

      Thanks Nicole. I don’t know what I would do without your blog either. Oh, I know….we would go hungry!

  2. Andee Eve @ bearing fruit February 29, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    Oh yay! I’m so glad that you blog! And so glad that i met you!
    xoxo
    Andee

    • asnailslife March 5, 2012 at 8:26 am #

      I am so glad that I met you too. You have been a HUGE encouragement to me.

Leave a Reply

