Photos!

6 Mar

Are you a workaholic?

Do you have a hard time relaxing?

Are you always on the go?

If you would have asked me those questions a couple of days ago I would have either said “yes” or lied to you. Now, after adopting Darcy (she’s a dog) I have found myself finding it necessary to take daily walks to enjoy being outside. I have found ways to multi-task like mop the floor, sing and wash the windows (not really but that would be so cool). I am still enthralled in photography which now means that she has become my model (she loves it).

photo (6)1

I must say it has been lovely not having to recruit new models to practice my photography. I found these tips on pet photography over at A Beautiful Mess. Needless to say after all the chores are done Darcy and I go run out to the backyard to practice.

With this passion for photography comes an excess of photos. Lately, I find that I am our photos are running us out of room in our home (oh dear!). Luckily, I came across Photoboother. Photoboother takes me straight back to elementary school and the scent of popcorn and roller skates. This site allows you to upload pictures and turn them into photo booth style photos.The photos have to be small so you may have to decrease the size in a photo editing program. Photoboother blog is worth a look as they suggest several creative options for framing, gifting and crafting with the photo booth pictures.

Here’s to great pictures!

2 Responses to “Photos!”

  1. Kym March 6, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    Congratulations on your adoption!!!! Darcy is adorable!!!!!

    • asnailslife March 8, 2012 at 7:52 am #

      Oh thank you so much. We just think she is sweeter than jellybeans.

Leave a Reply

