House Party: Benefit laughter is the best cosemtic

15 Mar

Have you ever hosted a house party?

Have no clue what I am talking about?

Let me try to break it down. Basically a company comes out with a new product (food, makeup etc) they want to get the product out to the consumers so that we can try them. A house party is where they send you some of the product, or coupons for the product and you invite your friends over and test out the products. You can get all the information  on their site.

As I was saying, I was pretty stoked when I received an email stating that I would be a host of the Benefit’s Laughter is the best cosemtic party.  I have to admit I didn’t think that I was going to receive much other than a few coupons for a couple bucks off the product. Much to my utter surprise I received coupons and makeup for the party. There were samples galore.

I am not a big makeup lover but all those samples make my heart skip and leap.

House Party sent me the entire line of the new Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow liquid foundation. I really couldn’t believe my eyes.

They also gave me a bunch of take homes for everyone after the party. They sent more but I don’t want to bog you down with too many pictures. All this to say that House Party is pretty awesome if they pick you to host a party. I can’t believe this was all free for the party. Pretty awesome. If you are in the mood for a party try applying for one at House Party.com.

4 Responses to “House Party: Benefit laughter is the best cosemtic”

  1. Valerie March 16, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    Oh, I’m so jealous. I hosted a house party once for a certain frozen pizza and the pizzas were horrible.

    • asnailslife March 19, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

      Oh no!! You should come on Saturday it is going to be awesome. Free makeup!

  2. lorenabug March 19, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Lucky! I applied to host a Benefit House Party, but I wasn’t selected.

    • asnailslife March 19, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

      I don’t know why they chose me. I answered honestly that I don’t wear much makeup. Maybe they are trying to inspire me to dazzle it up a bit. LOL

Leave a Reply

