Spring Cleaning with Photoshop Elements

20 Mar

I have been one busy dusty chick! I have been chasing my dog around the house with castile soap all the while trying to find time to blog and learn about my new past time photoshop. I regret to say that I have spider webs growing in the corners of my house. My garden has yet to be planted (I think my seedlings died) and Darcy is rolling in the newly cut grass. Aside from all the things that haven’t go done I am pleased and quite tickled pink that I learned some new techniques in Photoshop Elements today.

I decided that my “hello” page needed a little sprucing up so I hopped over to Pugly Pixel watched a quick tutorial video on how to use her templates and I was off. Katrina is a really great teacher and she shows everything step by step for the visual learners such as myself.

Look at this fancy piece I made.

It took me about an hour but I think it is worth it. The other photo was old and boring. Out with the old in with the new. Right?

Leave a Reply

