Life lessons with Darcy

9 Apr

. In the past month (yes, we have had Darcy for a month) I have learned a great deal about myself and others all thanks to my four legged friend. Here’s my list:

Darcy’s Delights

1. Morning walks ! 

  It’s like the day is full of possibilities just waiting to be grasped. 

2. Sleep in! You need the beauty sleep.

I am an early bird…Darcy on the other hand sleeps in. It’s really cute but it reminds me to ease into the morning so many things to enjoy.

3. When you prance the world thinks you are fancy even if you are a pound dog.

 I had  neighbor ask if she was a full breed chihuahua (she’s isn’t….pound puppy) but I replied that she was because she thinks she is. Darcy taught me that if you think you are priceless, people will treat you that way, and if they don’t….. pee on their lawn (bahahah) 

4. When faced with something scary look up.

Darcy is a little dog so when a HUGE dog (cough…normal size dog) is barking directly at her on walk she tries her very best to pick up her head, avoid eye contact and keep prancing. You can tell she is scared but she faces it with great courage. 

5.  Relax

Perhaps one of the greatest lessons Darcy has taught me. Between her and Mr. Snail I am usually crying with laughter by the end of the work day. 

Happy Monday Friends.



2 Responses to “Life lessons with Darcy”

  1. yolanda rios April 9, 2012 at 7:42 am #

    Great observation!!! I ,personally, am not much of a dog enthusiast, but, I have to admit, all family animals have a cuteness about them. Kinda like “people”, they have distinct personalities!!! enjoy Marvelous Monday!!!

    • asnailslife April 9, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

      Your right like small people with a little more fur. 🙂

Leave a Reply

